Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

What colleges/universities will accept an unweighted 2.8 gpa and a weighted 3.4?

I just started my senior year of high school and it's getting closer to college applications time. I was just wondering which school could I apply to (reaches, safeties, and matches).

My Stats:

FBLA member

African American Culture Club

Spanish Club

student council president

president/founder of my school's fashion club

dancer for 6 years

ran track for 1 year

over 500 community service hours

orchestra for 4 years

chorus for 1

haven't taken my SAT yet but I'm expecting a high score

I'm a NC resident but I want to go to school in New York or DC

I'm considering Spelman College, Fashion Institute of Technology, Howard University, Syracuse University, Unc greensboro, Unc wilmington, unc charlotte and chapel hill, NYU and a few others. I just wanted to know some oppinions on other schools and these.

Thanks a bunch. : )

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer