Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw & Ethics · 1 decade ago

can i take care of a dui in california if i live in arkansas?

and will the dmv allow me to take classes some where else

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Actually, both California and Arkansas are members of the drivers license compact and share info about DUI convictions and moving violations. If a license is suspended in one of the member states, it is suspended in the other states.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Driver_License_Compac...

You will have to call the California DMV and ask them if you can take your classes in Arkansas.

• 1 decade ago

Yes, you can take care of a California DUI while in Arkansas, usually without ever coming back into California, but you'll need the help of an experienced attorney to go to court on your behalf.

I am an attorney in California who has over 12 years experience dealing with DMV and out of state driver's licenses. Very few attorneys ever deal with DMV and even less understand the complexities of attempting to get your license reinstated out of state.

If you need help lifting the suspension hold in California to either reinstate or allow you to apply for an out of state license, please call 877-717-2889 to speak to me for a free consultation. I''m available 9am to 10pm, 7 days a week.

I can also go to court on your behalf and get all of your California court requirements transferred to the state you currently reside in.

If you'd like my help, please give me a call. I HANDEL DUI CASES ALL OVER CALIFORNIA

Disclaimer

Information on this site is strictly for general informational purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice for any individual case or legal situation nor does this site create an attorney client relationship

• 1 decade ago