Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicComics & Animation · 1 decade ago

What is the tv show "Big Love" about? and how many seasons are there?

1 Answer

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    Format Drama

    Created by Mark V. Olsen

    Will Scheffer

    Starring Bill Paxton

    Jeanne Tripplehorn

    Chloë Sevigny

    Ginnifer Goodwin

    Željko Ivanek

    Amanda Seyfried

    Shawn Doyle

    Melora Walters

    Grace Zabriskie

    Matt Ross

    Mireille Enos

    Cassi Thomson

    Harry Dean Stanton

    Country of origin United States

    No. of seasons 4

    No. of episodes 43 (List of episodes)


    Running time 50 minutes


    Original channel HBO

    Original run March 12, 2006 (2006-03-12) – present

    Big Love is an American television drama on HBO about a fictional fundamentalist Mormon[1][2][3] family in Utah who practice polygamy. Big Love currently stars Bill Paxton, Chloë Sevigny, Jeanne Tripplehorn, Ginnifer Goodwin, Harry Dean Stanton, Željko Ivanek, Amanda Seyfried, Grace Zabriskie, Matt Ross, Mireille Enos and Cassi Thomson.

    The series premiered in the United States on March 12, 2006 following the sixth-season premiere of the HBO series The Sopranos. The second season aired in 2007[4] and the third season began airing January 18, 2009 in the U.S. and Canada. The fourth season began filming in August 2009 and premiered on January 10, 2010.


    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.