Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationCar MakesLexus · 9 years ago

Cadillac STS or Lexus GS300?

I'm looking for a RELIABLE car, which I can drive mostly all day (i'm a real estate agent). Which one is better in reliability? The car will probably get 30-35k km's a year. I'm looking at 2006 and 2007 models for both. No more as the price would exceed $24k. The mileage for both cars would be around 60-85k km's. So, which is more reliable? I can find better deals on the STS in terms of year and mileage, but the GS300 catches my attention more. I really need a reliable car, and I know a lot of people say lexus is very reliable, as it's made by Toyota. Please help me, i need to make a decision. Thanks, long and well explained answers would be a pleasure to read. Thanks for your time once again!

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Best Answer

Oh God please don't purchase a STS, it is a big car and very difficult to control around the bend. The GS would really serve your purpose. if your a real estate agent, you would look alot better in a Lexus than a Cadillac, the STS is a grandpa car.

reliability Lexus is better, Lexus is pretty much serving all your needs. GS is a cool looking car as well.

Lexus < Cadillac

Source(s): Previous owner of Cadillac STS-V, one of the most UNNOTICIBLE CARS just like the CTS V, nobody cares about it, I have M3 RS4 C63 even the IS-F pull up next to me and they got more attention than my supercharged bad boy. i hated every moment of that car, too long, boring to drive, engine seriously unreliable (wouldn't start up) filed a lawsuit against GM and now purchased the Audi RS4 Lexus LS600h L owner Acura TSX owner next car, Infiniti G37S coming soon.... NO AMERICAN CARS IN MY GARAGE
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

Lexus models have had three recalls for serious safety defects in recent weeks:

1) faulty engines which cause stalling while in motion,

2) leaky gas tanks which could explode with even minimal impact, and