promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

What Do You Think Is Better F-35 jsf Or F-22 Raptor?

What Do You Think Is Better F-35 jsf Or F-22 Raptor As A Pilot I Want To Know What You Think

Update:

P.S. im asking this because they are both made by lockheed martin and they are both very superior aircraft the U.S. has in service nt because they serve the same purpose (because they kind of dont)as a pilot I want to know what you think

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

The F-35. It's more versatile and can be used by all branches of the armed forces to replace their current complement of jets. The F-22 is primarily a point defense interceptor with very limited ground capabilities. I really don't know why they spent money to develop both. The superhornet is still superior to any fighters operated by non-NATO countries and that isn't likely to change in the near future. And no F-35 is operationally VTOL. The F-35B can take off vertically with no payload and minimal fuel. Operationally they are listed as STOL.

Mark, not quite. It's like asking what's better, a swiss army knife or a cleaver. Both can cut, the swiss army knife can do other things as well. It can't cut as well as the cleaver, but do you really need it to? There are no applications for the F-22 that the F-35 or the superhornet can't fulfill.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 10 years ago

The F-22 Raptor

• udit
    Lv 4
    3 years ago