yahoo mail - i want to close?
does any one knows how to close?
- Anonymous1 decade agoFavorite Answer
When you close your account, you lose access to your Yahoo! ID, Yahoo! Mail, and profile names. (Yahoo) will delete your account data and settings across the Yahoo! network. This means you will lose all of your content in: Yahoo! Mail,Yahoo! Address Book, Yahoo Answers, Yahoo Messenger, Flickr and any other area of Yahoo! that can only be accessed with your Yahoo! ID and password. Once a yahoo account is deleted, it and its contents cannot be recovered.
IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN ONE YAHOO ACCOUNT CHECK THAT ONLY THE ACCOUNT YOU WANT TO DELETE IS SIGNED IN.
In other words, if you close one account, you close them all! You cannot cancel your Yahoo Answers account - only Yahoo staff can do that. Of course, for repeated serious violations and Abuse, they can cancel your Answers account AND your e-mail account!
To delete your yahoo account click this link:Source(s): http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/classic/acco... OR http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/acct/howto/acct_2...