promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Dolly Parton vs Whitney Houston?

Singer, Lyricast, COmposer, and Instrumentilast

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

1. Singer - Dolly, because she has the voice of an angel. Whitney just screams.

2. Lyricist/Composer - Dolly hands down, she's written 3000 songs, Whitney has co-written about 5.

3. Instrumentalist - Dolly, she plays 10 instruments, Whitney plays none.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Whitney Houston before the drugs hands down

• 4 years ago

Dolly Parton did not have the ultimate voice yet as a musician i might fee her larger. Afraid i've got in no way enjoyed Whitney. definite she had a large selection yet I in no way felt any of her songs on the emotional point. I choose Dolly making a music 'i'll constantly Love You'. Mariah is someplace in between... it incredibly is unhappy to make sure her growing to be to be considered one of those hyped up bimbo in the midst of her existence. have self belief it or not, as quickly as she became actual considered as a serious artist.

• 1 decade ago

Whitney Houston. Before the drugs she was the voice of her generation.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

Whitney Houston of course, she was my favourite singer when I was younger then she went downhill but she has an amazing voice, Dolly has an annoying voice.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago