contemporary dance..?

I want to do contemporary dance but I have very little dance experience. I did tap/jazz/ballet when I was about 6-8. I am now almost 14. Could i still do it?

Also, if you know any contemporary dance studios in the Phoenix, AZ area please share! :)

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

There are so many questions like this on Yahoo Answers,

Noones gonna tell you that you can't do it.

I think you should start with a ballet/jazz base for at least half a year and then also do contemporary. I think that contemporary/lyrical is the hardest dance genre just because you have to put so much emotion into a complicated dance. So start off with your basics.

One dance studio in Phoenix, AZ is the Kimberly Lewis School of Dance. It teaches many different styles including contemporary. Try a trial class before you sign up to see if you like the genre and style of teaching.

Have fun dancing!

• goni
    Lv 4
    4 years ago