Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.
where are fireworks legal?
I live in Delaware (small state on the east coast). Where is the closest proprietor of novelty combustible devices ???
- ☂Lv 71 decade agoFavorite Answer
Delaware Fireworks Laws: CONSUMER FIREWORKS:
Specifically Permitted- No consumer fireworks are permitted in Delaware.
Specifically Prohibited - All consumer fireworks are prohibited Delaware.
Display Permit - Apply to State Fire Marshal at least 30 days before display date.
Insurance - Required $1,000,000 minimum
Operator - License required. Submit application to State Fire Marshal. Written examination required. Operator must be at least 21 years of age, age 18 for assistants. License valid 1 year. Renew annually.
Pennsylvania Fireworks Laws: CONSUMER FIREWORKS:
Specifically Permitted - Sparklers, toy pistols, or other devices in which paper caps are used which contain .25 grains or less of explosive compound, and are constructed so the hand cannot come into contact with the cap when in place for the explosion. Also permitted are toy cannons which operate on the principle of mixing calcium carbide, weighting less that 1/10th ounce and water in the reservoir of the cannon, and in which ignition results upon the creation of a spark.
Specifically Prohibited - Any combustible or explosive composition prepared for the purpose of producing a visible or an audible effect by combustion, explosion, deflagration or detonation. This includes, but is not limited to, firecrackers, skyrockets, roman candles, aerial fireworks, or other fireworks of like construction, and any fireworks containing any explosive or flammable compound.
Display Permit - Apply to local authorities, in writing, at least 15 days in advance.
Business entity performing, providing or supervising fireworks displays or exhibitions for profit must register annually with the Attorney General.
Insurance - Required, in amount deemed adequate by local AHJ.
Operator - No license specifically required in state law.
Maryland Fireworks Laws: CONSUMER FIREWORKS:
Specifically Permitted - Sparklers containing no chlorates or perchlorates, ground based sparkling devices that are non-aerial non-explosive, and are labeled in accordance with the requirements of CPSC. Paper wrapped snappers containing less than 3/100 grains of explosive composition, and snakes that contain no mercury and are not regulated by DOT. Note: retailers must submit products for testing and approval to State Fire Marshal’s Office prior to sale.
Specifically Prohibited - All others
CONSUMER FIREWORKS RETAIL SALES REQUIREMENTS
Only those wholesale/distributor companies that register their products with the State Fire Marshal to be wholesaled/distributed in the state will be allowed to wholesale/distribute their products to retail outlets in Maryland. All retail outlets must conform to the fire prevention codes for the state regarding ground based sparkling devices (Title 29, Department of State Police, Subtitle 06, Fire Prevention Commission.) Consumer fireworks are illegal to retail or use in Town of Ocean City (Worcester County), Baltimore City, and the following counties: Harford, Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George’s. Companies/individuals should contact local government for all other counties prior to wholesaling/distributing, retailing, or using consumer fireworks. The local government may require additional permits or fees.
Age to Purchase - 16 Years
- belmontLv 45 years ago
Indiana replaced our rules to handle that concern. We used to would desire to sign a sworn fact that we'd use them "out of state". at that element, the closest place grew to become into Missouri! as a results of fact that grew to become right into a very dumb requirement, the guidelines have been replaced to "in basic terms persons 18 years of age or older can purchase fireworks. a guy or woman 18 years of age or older must be present whilst all and sundry youthful than 18 is making use of or possessing fireworks. Fireworks can in basic terms be used on the consumer’s belongings, the valuables of somebody who granted permission for fireworks to be discharged, or a place detailed by ability of the Indiana State fireplace Marshal for the release of client fireworks." "interior the city of citadel Wayne, fireworks may well be used in basic terms between 5 p.m. and a pair of hours after nightfall (approximately 11 p.m.) from June 29 – July 3 and July 5 – 9. on the day earlier Memorial Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, the day earlier hard artwork Day and hard artwork Day, the hours are prolonged from 10 a.m. – to evening. for sparkling 3 hundred and sixty 5 days’s Eve, the hours are 10 a.m. Dec. 31 till a million a.m., Jan. a million."