depressed.. cant stop smoking weed:( help?

So I have been smoking weed probably for about 3 years now, and i have been smoking it everyday for about a year. so pretty heavily... recently i just lost my job.. and cant afford it anymore.. and i also just got news that my grandmother has lung cancer and has less than 6 months to live.. and lately i just want to kill myself if i dont have any weed but i cant afford to get more im on my last bit and i dont know what to do i keep arguin with my whole family we are all getting into fights out of stress... and im also heartbroken. I just have a lot on my plate and dont know how to deal with this.. i would love to cut back on weed but when i try my dreams get scary and then i cant sleep.. i keep having emotional breakdowns and i just want to feel better without weed somehow.. please help..

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I would try talking to a therapist or going to the doctor. The doctor might be able to give you some pills which would help temporarily but the therapist is definitely best for long term (and healthier) help.

• 1 decade ago