Cody asked in Games & RecreationCard Games · 1 decade ago

can you put a field card face down in the spell or trap card zone? YuGiOh?

just wondering..

Update:

but what if you use like ancient gear drill? it say get a magic card from your deck and set it. you cant activate it this turn. what would it do then?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    Field spells have to go in the field card zone

    Source(s): http://www.youtube.com/user/TeamEvolutionGaming Subscribe to us for deck profiles, helpful ruling answers, and trade binders / tournament updates and interviews
  • 1 decade ago

    No, the field spell cards are only for the field spell card zone, you can set it, but according the ruling, there can only be ONE field spell card, if you or your opponent another field spell card while there is another Field spell activate it destroys the first one, but if you set the card in doesn't activate it's effect.

    Hope that helps you

    Source(s): 4 years playing Yugioh
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.