Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceTeaching · 1 decade ago

teachers gift ideas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

im in my last year (11) and wanted to by my teachers some gift, but dont kw what! so i wanted some ideas from you guys, i would like to but some nice but taht also looks expensive, some thing like perfume? is that a good idea? or do you have anything better?

thanks!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Honestly, gifts are always appreciated, but not necessary. A nice, sincere note expressing thanks (specifics about what you're thanking them for is good), and a graduation photo so the teacher has a token to remember you by are (in my opinion) more valuable than a gift card to a coffee shop.

I'm speaking as someone who has gotten many gift cards - once they're used, they're quickly forgotten. A picture is better - easily stored on a bulletin board in my office, and a nice reminder.

• Deana
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

Firstly rank the teachers in their special order, or make some equal if you must :)

Give the most special the nicest gifts, and the least special some decent stuff.

Special stuff:

-Perfume

-Expensive choices and a really nice card e.g Guylain

-Teddy with a cute teacher like message

-If they have a mascot theme in their class, but something similar they can add to their desk

-Bracelet/necklace

-Expensive pen with a nice message

- Just go round the stores and see what comes up.

Medium ideas:

-Wine

-What kinda teacher are they? Art - nice pencils? English - fancy notebook with a message somewhere? Think! :P

- Mug with message/picture

- Keyring, one especially for teachers

-Box of choc e.g Cadburys Milk Box

-Gel pens

-Little figurine

-Bath set (Not the personal kind, but gift kind)

Just for the gift:

-Card alone

-Flowers

-Keyring

-Pen set

Or something for the classroom, e.g a poster or something :) or globe if they are a geog teacher.

I don't know your teachers so, base on these

Good Luck