How can i block a person from sending me comments / tag me on facebook?

But still friends//

THanks

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    The Limited Profile functionality is a type of Friend List.

    You can limit the privacy settings for any friend list you create.

    If you had people on your Limited Profile, they have been moved to a new friend list called "Limited Profile," and this friend list has been added to the appropriate places on your privacy settings.

    For example, if you hid your Wall Posts in your Limited Profile, the new Limited Profile friend list has been placed under the "Except These People" setting for Wall Posts.

    You are able to customize which friends and Friend Lists are (or are not) allowed to view your content. To use these options, select the "Privacy Settings" option from the "Account" drop-down menu at the top of any Facebook page.

    To add someone to your Limited Profile list, follow the steps below:

    Go to the Friends page.

    Click on the "Limited Profile" Friend List in the left sidebar.

    If you do not see a "Limited Profile" friend list in this section, you can create one by clicking the "Make a New List" button and then naming the list.

    Click "Edit List."

    Type your friend’s name into the "Add to List" field. You must be friends with a person to add him or her to the Limited Profile list.

    To prevent users on this list from seeing certain content, please follow the steps below:

    Click the "Privacy Settings" option in the Account drop-down menu at the top of any Facebook page.

    Go to the Profile Information section.

    Select any Profile privacy setting and click "Customize."

    Enter the name of your limited profile friend list in the "Hide this from these people" section to restrict these users from viewing the profile content you selected.

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    go to account on your top right and then to privacy settings and customize it or goto the person's page and block him/her completely.

  • 1 decade ago

    you can't, you can either block them completely or delete as a friend

    sorry

  • 1 decade ago

    you can do this by deleting tagged pic in your profile photos.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.