Am i suffering from a nervous breakdown?

I am unable to concentrate or think clearly and it's affecting my studies.

My examination is on Saturday and i haven't really prepared well. I had the "never give up" and "it's never too late" attitude which had always worked for me. I could respond to pressure well but nowadays I find myself always staring The TV screen. I know i am wasting time but still i watch it. I cannot sleep properly because the TV never stops screening in my head. Worst I cannot concentrate and think on what i am studying. I am bored all the time and tired. Am i suffering from a nervous breakdown. It's hard living everyday and the fact i will not do well in my examination really hurts.

Update:

and i am easily distracted plz i really need help

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer

Try to redirect your self and concentrate on your studies, at least until after Saturday. I can't tell you if you are having a nervous breakdown or not. I would ask you this: are you happy in your studies? Are you studying the topics you want to?

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

I don't think it's a nervous breakdown.But I'm not a doctor .

Only a doctor can tell you for sure.I think you may have burnt yourself out on your studies

It's not too late you still have a few days left to study get busy right now and learn what you can between now and then.

Do the best you can on Saturday.

Then give yourself a well deserved rest see if that helps if you still find you have the same problems after a few weeks go see a doctor.

But really think you might just be burned out.Good Luck!

• 4 years ago