The privacy settings for photos you post and photos you are tagged in live in the "Sharing on Facebook" section of your Privacy Settings page.
To change these settings individually, select the "Customize settings" link. Photos you post are controlled by the "Default for Posts by Me" setting in the "Things I share" section.
Photos you are tagged in are controlled by the "Photos and videos I'm tagged in" setting in the "Things others share" section.
You can edit the privacy setting for a particular album by navigating to the album, clicking "Edit Photos," and then "Edit Info."
To edit your album privacy, follow the steps below:
Go to the photo album.
Click the "Edit Photos" link at the top of the screen.
Select the Edit Info tab.
Update your album privacy.
Please also take note that if the photo resides in an album you do not own, then the owner of the album will need to adjust the album privacy.
This may affect the visibility of photos in "View More Photos of Me" under your profile picture.
You can also access the photo album privacy settings by going to your Privacy Settings page, clicking "Profile Information," and then choosing a setting next to "Photo Albums."
Anyone who can view your profile will be able to view your profile pictures. If you want to remove any of your profile pictures, you can do this by moving your mouse over your profile picture and selecting the "Change Picture" link that appears in the upper right-hand corner.
· 9 years ago