Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Is israel a legitimate state?

From what I studied in history the land was 'given' to the Jews by the British who had no authority over it! No country in the whole world recognizes israel’s sovereignty over East Jerusalem, the Golan Heights, Gaza, etc. including Europe, the West AND the US. At least one third of the world counties do not recognize the state of israel altogether. If you simply Google "israeli massacres" you will be shocked to read historical documented facts on mass murders committed by the Israeli. How many of you out there believe that israel is a legitimate state and why do you think so? Thank you!

15 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

“israel” is NOT a legitimate state and will never be in this part of the world for several undeniable facts and historical reasons:

1- As much as pro-israel supporters would try to make you believe that Israel is a democracy, it is NOT, it is actually apartheid. Apartheid is a social policy or racial segregation involving political and economic and legal discrimination against people who are not Whites (in this case Jewish); as in the former official policy in South Africa. This is exactly what israel is doing to the Palestinians. If all Palestinians were allowed to vote, there will be no more Israel.

Watch this amazing CBS video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYAgyv2MKyI