Culturally speaking: Do you think high school years are the best years of your life?

Even though I enjoyed my high school years (except for freshman year, I was in the deep south, it sucked like crazy) I say that life after high school is a joy. I never really got why people said high school years are supposed to be the best years of a person's life.

Anyways, what is your view? Also it would be good if you told me your experiences.

16 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I live in Hawaii & I dont think that high school was the best years of my life. There were certain moments when I truly did enjoy though. Like during my senior year I graduated top in my class got into the university I wanted to attend a having a full scholarship ride for the first year. I was the jock & nerd who won my schools talent show being entitled the next alicia keys. I was thankful to finally have bloomed.Of coarse it bought bad attention, but it was still great to get attention from the opposite sex.

Despite all my accomplishments & joy I greatly disliked the stereotypes & responsibilities & although I met or exceeded them I think the best years of my life was when I was young & life was carefree. Since I was a jock/nerd/& dressed like a mean girl it was really hard identifying myself with a group of friends. High school had clicks & it seemed I never fitted in because I wasn't one specific one. I played sports but I wasn't gay so that was hard because the girls who did most of them were gay. I was nerd but I liked rap which they weren't into. I dressed like a mean girl but I didn't like to be mean. I found myself a lot of times alone, which was confusing because I knew I could have any guy I wanted or any friend but I chose not too because I wanted to stay true to myself. I use to wish that I could go back before I attended school when I could just do things I enjoyed & didn't have to worry about what others thought.