Do you need to take sewing class if you want job in fashion marketing?

i think a job in fashion marketing would be awesome. :DDD

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Yes, it would definitely be helpful as prototypes are needed most of the time to help with your decisions.

It would also be helpful if you're fairly good at sketching and drawing too.

Hope I helped.

Source(s): I'm in the business.
  • 10 years ago

Not necessarily. I'm a fashion designer, and I need it, and fashion construction careers definitely need it. However, fashion marketing is the business side of things. Your career wouldn't involve much construction. So, no, not absolutely necessary.

However, I would suggest you take one, or even just learn from a relative, because it will be a good thing to know, being in the industry.

• 4 years ago