Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentPolitics · 10 years ago

Can't terrorist cross over the US border with the other 10,000 illegals that come over daily?

How can they think it's 'competitive' to inject over 200,000 immigrants every 30 days into this country, when we suffer 20 million unemployed Americans? Another 35 million Americans subsist on food stamps! Millions more suffer foreclosed homes because they cannot pay the mortgages because they don't have jobs. How about 13 million of our children living in poverty? How about 1.5 million homeless Americans? Where is the logic? Where is the common sense? What planet do they live on?

Am I crazy to ask these questions? Or, are they totally out of touch with reality as they import 1.2 million more people into this country annually? I am a former math/science teacher. Numbers either add up or they do not add up. At our current immigration rates, we can expect 70 million more immigrants injected into this country within 25 years. It's the most ignored and avoided issue in immigration debate.

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Best Answer

It's the same the world over in the developed countries. Maybe if the World bank and IMF addressed poverty in practical way then the so called failed states would be able to develop in a way that suited them and not the USA. Then their debt would go FOR something and not wasted like it has been doing. Oh, and while we're in a thoughtful mood why don't we just acknowledge that free trade should be a choice and not compulsory. Giving a third world country money then telling them how to spend it when they know their own markets and potentials best does not work. If the shoe was on the other foot and I was living in an impoverished country I would be moving on too. Wouldn't you?