Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceCredit · 1 decade ago

Has anyone dealt with a compnay called 'American Debt Arbitration'?

I did my research before I signed up with them and found nothing negative about them...I didn't find anything positive either and that should have been my first clue. I had called them in the past and they had been good to answer all my questions. Now, I've been paying them $300 a month for 2-3 months now and I am getting calls from lawyer's regaurding my credit cards. I'm scared out of my mind b/c I can't afford a lawyer! Has anyone here dealt with this company before? I was sure I had made a good decision...but then today I was worried and I did a web search--one I wanted to get their phone number to call them...and the other, I wanted to find out if there was any negative feedback about this company. I found this report:

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/219/RipOff02...

Can anyone out there help me?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Commissioner has already ordered ADA, along with several other companies, to "desist and refrain from engaging in business as a bill payer and prorater unless and until they are licensed or exempt". This was way back in 2005. Here's part of the order issued by the CCC:

American Debt Arbitration, a fictitious business name owned by FGL Clearwater, Inc., is located at 12653 Pineforest Way East, Largo, Florida, which uses an Internet Web site, adatoday.com and a toll free telephone number 1-(800) 310-9317 to solicit consumers in California. It describes itself as a debt services marketing company that employs qualified debt consultants and markets a program, which is co-managed with Nationwide Asset Services, Inc. FGL Clearwater, Inc. dba American Debt Arbitration and Nationwide Asset Services, Inc. operate in connection with

several affiliated companies described below.