Registered Nurse or Graphic Designer?

a little about myself:      im 19, graduated class of '09 and decided to take a year off before starting colleg to figure out what i really want to do for a living ... and here i am, still without a clue of what i want ...   ok so ive always been pretty good at art, love to draw and i pay alot of attention... show more a little about myself:
     im 19, graduated class of '09 and decided to take a year off before starting colleg to figure out what i really want to do for a living ... and here i am, still without a clue of what i want ...

ok so ive always been pretty good at art, love to draw and i pay alot of attention to detail. you can always find me criticizing a commercial or a bad novela (spanish soap operas *eye roll*), movies or music videos, advertisements of all sorts... ive given alot of thought to the possibility of majoring in graphic/advertising design. i can see myself in that setting BUT the instability of this career is whats holding me back. i want to be able to live a comfortable live-style...id like to find a career that would pay somewhere around $45k+ a year and in Graphic Design nothing is really guaranteed, job opps, salary, etc.... SO ive looked into some other fields like the medical field, things like denist, denal assistant, ultra sound tech, and nursing<<<