When do we replace President Benjamin Franken with President Ronald Reagan on the 100 dollar bill?

What did that Benjamin Franken liberal do for our country anyway?

"Ooh, I ran through a thunderstorm with a kite, I'm a scientist."

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago

Benjamin Franklin (not Franken) played an important role in the events leading up to the Revolutionary War. Aside from helping to rally the colonial citizens to rebel against the British, he played a critical role in developing an alliance with the French, without which we may well have lost the war.

Whatever you might think of Regan, it seems pretty irrelevant when compared to the actions of a person who helped to ensure that our country existed in the first place.

[Also, the kite thing may never have actually happened. He proposed it, but the experiment was instead carried out using a large iron rod. This led to the invention of the lightning rod, which prevents house fires to this day.]

• 10 years ago

who the hell is Benjamin Franken?

PS. Benjamin Franklin was never the President of the United States dipsh*t

Source(s): not being a retarded person
  • 10 years ago

Benjamin Franklin is not a president. Not all faces on US currencies are that of presidents but men who have done a great service to the country.

http://www.marshu.com/articles/presidents-on-us-un...

• Anonymous
    10 years ago

You are mistaken. Al Franken is a comedian senator from Minnesota. Benjamin Franklin is on our money. (Not a president either.)

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • S O
    Lv 7
    10 years ago

Reagan should have his portrait on the bottom of every dumpster that homeless and out of work, Americans are increasingly being forced to eat from.