Why do you like/dislike The Smiths?

Please share whatever you want about The Smiths and your experience with their music.

I am still a huge fan (have been since I was 14; I'm now 40)! I am curious to see what others, especially of a different generation see/hear.

They influenced me greatly. I have been a vegetarian since I was 19, I am an English teacher partly because when I was younger I got very into literature because of Morrissey.

A treat for you Smiths fans: Contemporary geniuses, Radiohead, doing "Headmaster's Ritual"!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtmS2ePSSdU

Youtube thumbnail

&feature=related

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Well, I like them because I am human and I need to be loved, just like everbody else does. Now, won't you meet me by the cemetary gates and take me out tonight, because I want to see people and I want to see lights.

Just kidding, lol. I have loved them for about 10 years now. They capture the human spirit.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 3 years ago