Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsFootball (Australian)Rugby League · 1 decade ago

Your NZ team for the ANZAC Test?

You cannot include Nathan Fien, Eddy Pettybourne or Taniela Tuiaki due to injury.

Update:

Lol Yeah you can count on Matai getting injured

Update 2:

1. Lance Hohaia

2. Manu Vatuvei

3. Junior Sau

4. Jerome Ropati

5. Sam Perrett

6. Benji Marshall c

7. James Maloney

8. Sam Ripira

9. Isaac Luke gk

10. Fuifui Moimoi

11. Zeb Taia

12. Bronson Harrison

13. Adam Blair vc

14. Simon Mannering

15. Frank Pritchard

16. Roy Asotai

17. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

Ryan- What do ya reckon mate? lol Do my Knights have a place in your team?

Update 3:

I thought Maloney was a Kiwi lol I guess I'd put Foran at halfback then.

Update 4:

Lol Ryan cant you tell Im not good at making NZ sides mate. I think Ropati is good at international level, he's pretty strong and knows how to either find the line himself or set up his wingers. I'd have him in my team but thats just me. I think if Taia comes back and plays the same good footy as last year he should make the cut, I heard that Kearney has been keeping tabs on him so just depends on how well he returns. And as much as I hate him, Waera-Hargreaves was outstanding in the 4-Nations, if he plays anything like that for his first few games at the Roosters I couldnt see how he would miss out.

And I think NZ love the fact they are so big so thats why I have a beefed up bench. Mannering could be used to patch up the backline if there was an injury in it aswell as play in the backrow so I think he'd be more useful on the bench then a natural back who would have to play out of position if there were no injuries.

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

1. Lance Hohaia

2. Manu Vatuvei

3. Steve Matai

4. Shaun Kenny Dowall

5. Jason Nightingale

6. Keiran Foran

7. Benji Marshall C

8. Sam Rapira

9. Isaac Luke GK

10.Fuifui Moimoi

11.Simon Mannering

12.Bronson Harrison

13.Jeremy Smith