bigmomma asked in PetsHorses · 1 decade ago

Conformation experts..pls help. Which horse seems better?

I am looking to buy a horse but I don't want to rush into anything. I would like to view these two horses but before I do, pls can you tell me what you think of them and what they look like to you conformationwise. I know which one I prefer but I would like to get a second opinion from horse people. Thanks a lot.

http://www.equinehits.com/horses-for-sale/horse-28...

I have a really nice picture of this one but unfortunately cannot upload it here,, so this will have to do..

http://www.equinehits.com/horses-for-sale/horse-16...

Update:

EDIT - unfortunately I don't have any pics that I can upload here but you are right, the Appy's hind feet are a bit under his body (I am not an expert but I can see that). I am looking to buy a horse that I can ride on trails mainly, not looking for a jumper. Just thought you people might help me decide which one seems a better choice, if I were to buy one of these :) I know pics are awful and it is hard to judge.. but thanks anyway!!

Update 2:

Haha,I completely agree, maybe my question was a bit silly, but I prefer the QH filly a lot more. Training is not an issue, I had a young horse before that I trained myself, I love working with horses, so that's not an issue. I am very open to what horse I get, that's why the total opposites:) The Appy owner said they had many green riders on him, bareback riders too. He just has a mind of his own at times. The problem with the QH is she is 4 hrs away from here.. But she is very pretty...

13 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm no expert, but I'll give it a shot.

What are you going to use them for? A cutting horse needs different conformation than a jumper. It's important!