Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Games & RecreationVideo & Online Games · 1 decade ago

Is EVE Online offering what i want?

I have been playing Wow since about 6 months after its release years ago. I have multiple 80 and quite frankly, im tired of grinding to pass the time. End game content for me consists of heroics and maybe a few BG's if i feel like ripping my hair out. I've been looking into EVE online and it seems to be the polar opposite of wow, adding all the end game content im looking for. So does anyone who has made the switch from WoW to EVE online have a testimony for me?

What i look for in a game:

-FREEDOM

-Replay value

-High difficulty, but not cheaply so, no glitches that just kill you, or those GD bosses that have a "Death" move

- Some semblance of a wold map, which is sad becoming non-existent in the console world....

- perhaps least important of these, a working solo component. I quit hard core raiding in WoW last year because i hated building a schedule for a game... schedules are for work, not entertainment

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Well I had played EVE for a while after WoW and let me discuss the points that you made:

Freedom: Yes, I believe this game has some of the biggest freedoms possibility, 2nd to second life of course. You can own a ship, customize it, buy different ships, buy different guns, buy different ammo, start a corporation. Basically you could be what ever you want. You can be a ship builder, a merchant, a delivery person (really),miner, a spec ops kinda guy, and etc.

Replay Value: As for the replay value, basically if you have ever play rpgs on consoles (mass effect, fall out),you can imagine the possibilities of your characters progression. Unlike in WoW where there are several classes, but mostly all going towards the same direction, Eve branches out. Each of the personas u want to take on are available with different abilities and experiences.