Do I have any chance of going to NYU?

I haven't taken my SAT or ACT yet so just give me an idea.

I had the worst transition from middle school to high school. The social ranking, surrounding myself with the wrong people. It was absolutely horrible.

My gpa ended up being a 2.3 :( Cumulative GPA

I did one extracurricular. Track & Field.

I know. I know.

My sophomore year I took all honors courses first semester was a 3.3

I joined DECA, Institute of a Community Leadership, KEY Club, SHADES (Diversity Club) and I'm in Track & Field. I'm in my second semester and I have about a 3.5 to 3.6

I'm entering my junior year and signing up for classes for my junior year.

I'm taking Japanese (2nd Year)

Studio Photography

Multicultural American Literature

AP English Language and Composition

AP U.S. History

Chemistry (im thinking about taking AP Chemistry )

Algebra 3-4 ( i already took 1-2 and geometry 1-2 )

Everybody says your junior year is the toughest because at my school we have the junior project which consists of a lot of community service, job shadowing, and a whole list of misc. requirements.

I'm going to do all of the same clubs above and the Future Business Leaders of America club and the Enviromental Action Club and I'm applying for a position at the Nordstrom BP Fashion Board and I'm applying for a position part time to work at JoAnn's

Both of my parents are Nigerian. Full name is Eli-Lilly Titi Osage Woke Yakubu.

6 Answers

Relevance
    Lv 6
    10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

As the first answerer already mentioned it is a long shot. But don't give up. Maybe working hard your Junior and Senior year will bring up your GPA tremendously. And we can't really make any assupmtions based solely on the information you gave us. Universities take into account: extracurricular activities, community service, GPA, your personal essay, ACT/SAT scores... well.. simply how you present yourself on paper.