Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentPolitics · 10 years ago

Pelosi wants you to pay for the health care of "Artists" so they can quit their day job. So.. should we?

Nancy Pelosi - This Week:

""Think of an economy where people could be an artist or a photographer or, eh, a writer without worrying about keeping their day job in order to have health insurance..."

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35835370/ns/msnbc_tv-r...

So, according the person 3rd in line for the Presidency, we should pass this health care bill, so that we can pay for the health care of those that view having a "job" as an inconvenience to their artistic expression.

F/U ? What in the hell is wrong with the people of San Francisco ?

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35835370/ns/msnbc_tv-r...

Update:

Uh.. Did I say I hated art ?

I'm a musician you idiot. Just not a f'ing lazy freeloader.

18 Answers

Relevance
  • Nikki
    Lv 7
    10 years ago
    Best Answer

This is Queen Nan consciously (or consciously) showing her royal, better than thou, side. She sees herself as a Marie Antoinette who deems her god-given right to choose the art that her subjects will enjoy. & she will use their taxes & he superior taste to support the right artists, ie, the ones that know how to suk up to her massive ego.

• 10 years ago

That does it. I'm going to write poetry (even though I suck at it). Have fun providing me with a home, health insurance, utilities, an ObamaMobile, food (only the best, 'cause I'm picky), and fast internet service along with all of the goodies.

I'll be honing up on my "skills", while the rest of you work!

<<<Moving to SF....

• h1e2r4
    Lv 5
    10 years ago

Typical far left thinking without thinking of the consequences of their policy. Everybody that didn't want to work to pay their own way in life would qualify for welfare. There isn't that much money out there on a continuous basis to support such leglislation.

• 10 years ago