Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Keller Grad School of Management?

I'm a student majoring master of accounting and financial management at Keller Grad School of Management. This is kind of career change for me and studying full time now. Actually I got a master's degree in IT area 5 years ago.

I've seen some negative posts about job opportunities of this school but the school has NCA accreditation. Is this only effective in North Central? Employers of North Central usually don't value master's degree with this accreditation?

I'm also thinking to change to UCLA Extension since it's much cheaper. But it's just certificate, even no need to have bachelor degree. I was wondering which has better job opportunities. It seems keller has bad reputation but it's still master's degree accredited by an organization recognized by the United States Department of Education. Is it still worthier than certificate from UCLA Extension?

Update:

I was also thinking

Concordia University

or

Brandman University

Both seem non-profit and tuitions are much cheaper. And the time for enrollment is flexible. They have accreditation in this region. Keller's is regionally in North Central.

I was wondering which one employers value best.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I don't know what state you live in, but I do know that the Keller school has a very good reputation in Wisconsin. Like any school, there are always some people who are not happy with the experience.