Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Danah Lee asked in Beauty & StyleHair · 1 decade ago

How can I achieve platinum blonde hair?

okay,

so a lil over a month ago I decided I wanted to go platinum blonde.

But, ive been dying my hair jet black for about two years.

My hair is naturally light brown with red pigment.

So here is what I did first,

I bought quick blue bleach and 30 peroxide developer, I left that on for about a hour.

It turned out awful, like light brown, with red and orange in it.

So, the the next day I bought bleach and used 40 peroxide developer, and left it on for another hour.

It turned out super orange with gold. The same day I dyed my hair box color dark brown, and it turned out this nice-looking orange. A couple weeks later, I dyed my hair with box color blonde. And it lightened up my hair, but it was still orange. So last weekend I bleached my hair AGAIN with 40 peroxide developer, it turned out orange with lots of blonde. I used toner after wards with 30 peroxide developer, and like it said it would get rid of the brass tone, it really didn't help. So, what I need to know is how to I get rid of this orange?! Right now, my hair is still healthy just my ends are fried. (I plan on cutting it after I get what I want) I want platinum blonde hair and that orange to go away! and do not tell me to go to a salon, because I don't have the money for that. thank you<3

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

it's gonna take forever,

to achieve the lift you'd need.

just dying it over and over again pretty much.

use a hair color remover (not bleach) on it 1st, to strip the color.