MEN Only: Have you ever met a chick, liked her a lot, but realized she way was out of your league?

How'd you cope with that?

I was an undergrad at Tulane, so I was surrounded by beautiful folks all the time. More than once did I meet an amazingly cute girl, but I kept on thinking, "I'd KILL to be in any guy's body and face but mine... ugh!"

Update:

*was way out of your league?

Update 2:

EDIT:

But come on.

We have to be realistic here.

If I looked like Carlton Banks, would I be asking out Snooki from "Jersey Shore"?

I didn't think so either.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Best Answer

Don't you DARE put yourself down like that...and don't think that the physically perfect have any more right to love and affection than the less "beautiful"> True beauty comes from within...it is lit by the fire of your soul.....and any Barbie doll bimbo who doesn't appreciate that isn't worth having.To a girl of intelligence and real style, a man with confidence in his own abilities a sharp intellect, a sense of humour and the knack of letting her know he respects and admires her is far more attractive than a six pack of abs and a chiseled jaw.

I have pasted for you below a photo of one of the most beautiful women in the world...Sophia Loren...and her husband Carlo Ponti. He was about 5ft 4 in...and believe me...this is a flattering photo of him. But she fell in love with him when she was a young girl...and stayed besotted with him till the day he died.

http://www.jeffpidgeon.com/uploaded_images/Loren_S...

• 10 years ago

I guess, I don't have that kind of ego problem. But I know where you are coming from, and it's also the reason, many pretty girls, don't get asked out on dates.

Mainly it's boys like you, who rather that take a risk, when asking a pretty girl out, kill the idea, by themselves. Thinking, wow, she's way out of my league.