Need a list of "boxed set" or series books- children's/young adult literature (1-4 books)?

I'm a fourth grade teacher and we have to sit our students in teams. I give the kiddos team names and I thought it would be fun to name them after different book series. However I need groups for my reading and math classes and they need to switch about 5 times a year so I need 10 different book series. I usually have 5-6 groups at a time, but a series with four books is find, I can usually think up 1-2 things that go with it.

I've already thought of Twilight- twilight, new moon, eclipse, breaking dawn.

Diary of a Wimpy kid- Diary of a wimpy kid, roderick rules, last straw, dog days. etc.

I've also thought of a series of unfortunate events, percy jackson, chronicles of narnia, spiderwick chronicles, and Harry Potter.

Can you please help me think of more series/sets that are out there, I'm searching and straining my brain but I can't think of any other ones.

thanks!

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

These come to mind:

Alex Rider By Anthony Horowitz

Protector of the Small by Tamora Pierce

Charlie Bone series by Jenny Nimmo

Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Montgomery

Redwall series by Brian Jacques

Royal Diaries, American Girl, & My America by various authors

Little House on the Prairie By Laura Engels Wilder

RL Stine has several series Goosebumps Horrorland ETC.

Encyclopedia Brown by Donald Sobol

Hardy Boys & Nacy Drew of course

& I'd nix twilight for 4th grade. Try My sister the Vampire series by Sienna Mercer

Source(s): I'm a librarian
  • 5 years ago