Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

astrobella asked in HealthDental · 1 decade ago

Discounted dental plan in Bay area?

I feel a wisdom tooth coming in and its bugging the crap out of me. I don't have dental through work or by any other means. Is there any programs that offer discounted plans? or does anyone know of any dentistry schools near the Bay that will take patients for a very cheap price. I am a full time student. Also my credit is not that great.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

For discounted dental plans in the SF area, check out the Web page below. I don't actually know this company, but they seem to have a decent number of participating dentists.

http://dentalinsurance.dentalplans.com/sanfrancisc...

As for dental schools, the University of the Pacific has its Dugoni dental school and clinic in San Fran. The number for the clinic is 415- 929-6501

The University of San Francisco actually operates two dental clinics. You can find out more their Web site:

http://dentistry.ucsf.edu/patients/patients_main.h...

I hope this helps. Good luck!!

• ?
    Lv 4
    5 years ago