do any couples therepists or marriage counselors out there use astrology to counsel?

im just asking if anyone knows anyone

or if you are a person that uses it

Update:

you believe in God right? astology is one of the same kind. like god it is not scientifically accepted but lately ive been figuring out most of astrology, and by most i mean 90% and more, is really accurate when you get into the meat of it

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Astrology in relation to Psychology and therapy was pretty popular in the late 70's to early/mid 80's. I majored in psychology. I discovered there were books on it in the library that were dated during that time. I think astrology can be pretty helpful and even accurate in behavior analysis in couples therapy if a natal chart is done for both partners. People tend to think that your sun sign is all there is to astrology and that is dictates your primary motives and behavior...it really is a only a piece of the puzzle.

A natal chart is like the whole puzzle. Phyllis F. Mitz is a couples therapist and she uses astrology with psychology to help her clients. She has a book titled "Astrology's Secrets to Hot Romance: How to Find True Compatibility and the One Who's Right for You" , and a book titled "You're Every Sign". I like the book. It's not an academic book that a student would refer to, just for entertainment....but it is very interesting and I think she has blended psychology and astrology together very well for each sign and each couple match by sign to sign. "The Inner Sky" by Steven Forrest is a very good book on astrology...very intelligently written.