Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceInvesting · 1 decade ago

L@@K!! How do you make a living by buying stocks?

Hi,

I em a complete beginner in the stock market... and have just been reading alot of articles about buying stock and selling stocks .. and how to make just a little bit of money like by the dividends and if a stock goes up a few dollars then i can sell it and i would make a few dollars... but....

i want to know how to make serious money by only buying and selling stocks... if thats possible...i just opened an account at etrade and im thinking of buying one share of MCD(McDonalds) stock (which is like $64 something)here by the end of the week and just see what happens.. like if i could sell it and ill make a few bucks... idk.. like i said im a beginner...

BUT i want to know how i can make a living doing this stuff!! plz any advice from any one would be great ... thanks

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

In order for you to make money trading one stock of McDonald's (or any stock) on E*Trade the stock price would have to go up $25 per share to compensate for the commissions.

Make sure you account for your commissions and fees when you do your profit taking.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

I don't make a living buying and selling stock but it isn't easy. You need a lot of capital and be willing to risk your own money.

Don't buy one share of MCD... your not going to make money buying ONE??! share of MCD because with all the other costs associated with buying and selling stock your going to LOSE! money.

For a start, sences your just a beginner, I recommended practice trading (fake money). There are a lot of websites that lets you do this. Only use as much money as you plan to start with. If you fail you know this isn't for you.. and you den't risk any of your own money!

If you deside you still want to "make a livin buying stock" then by all means give it a try.

• 5 years ago