why are atheists so closed minded?

most atheists dint believe in anything without evidence well what about christians they are evidence... oh to bad y'all are so closed minded y'all wont even listen to words of wisdom that could save your soul cause y'all need evidence well whats faith just try using that... christians aren't trying to push their religion on you their trying to save you from the horrible place you are headed for...

15 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I am not the least bit closed-minded. I studied the christian bible, not only the English mistranslation but the Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic interlinears, for five years. I know more about the book you wave as a weapon than you do, and frankly, I'm not impressed. After studying christianity as well as many of the other organized cults, I made a concious decision to reject the teachings of any and all superstitions, which is what religions are. They are the blind belief in superstitious nonsense. The mere fact that so many have been 'sucked in' by the emotionalism involved is not evidence of a religion's validity.....only the simple-mindedness of its followers.

I learned to think for myself, and given the evidence at hand, I cannot and *will* not believe in an invisible entity, seperate from me, who (having created all things) sits in judgement over me.

If you wish to believe it, I will fight to the death for your right to do so. Just don't attempt to force it down my throat and we'll get along just fine. I will choose for myself what I wish to believe, and will study what I believe in order to assure myself of a valid reason for believing it. As for christianity, I personally think its crap. Bunk. But if it makes you happy to believe in it, by all means do.

Can you offer that same courtesy, or are you simply discontented without something to pass judgment on in the name of something you can't prove exists?

Try this on for size: