Gikdis asked in SportsHockey · 1 decade ago

Is There an NHL Team With No Olympians?

In the 2010 olympics i was just wondering if there was an nhl team with no players competing from any country in these olympics?

4 Answers

  • Favorite Answer

    Here's the list

    All 30 teams have at least one representative

    Mark Streit will be the lone Isles representative Switzerland, while San Jose leads the way with 8 representatives. Anaheim, Detroit and Vancouver have 7 each.


    Ryan Getzlaf (Canada)

    Jonas Hiller (Switzerland)

    Saku Koivu (Finland)

    Scott Niedermayer (Canada)

    Corey Perry (Canada)

    Robert Ryan (America)

    Teemu Selanne (Finland)


    Maxim Afinogenov (Russia)

    Tobias Enstrom (Sweden)

    Pavel Kubina (Czech Republic)

    Ondrej Pavelec (Czech Republic)


    Zdeno Chara (Slovakia)

    David Krejci (Czech Republic)

    Patrice Bergeron (Canada)

    Miroslav Satan (Slovakia)

    Marco Sturm (Germany)

    Timothy Thomas (America)


    Toni Lydman (Finland)

    Ryan Miller (America)

    Andrej Sekera (Slovakia)

    Henrik Tallinder (Sweden)


    Niklas Hagman (Finland)

    Jarome Iginla (Canada)

    Miikka Kiprusoff (Finland)

    Olli Jokinen (Finland)


    Joni PItkanen (Finland)

    Tuomo Ruutu (Finland)

    Eric Staal (Canada)


    Marian Hossa (Slovakia)

    Patrick Kane (America)

    Duncan Keith (Canada)

    Tomas Kopecky (Slovakia)

    Brent Seabrook (Canada)

    Jonathan Toews (Canada)


    Petr Budaj (Slovakia)

    Ruslan Salei (Belarus)

    Paul Stastny (America)


    Jan Hejda (Czech Republic)

    Milan Jurcina (Slovakia)

    Frederik Modin (Sweden)

    Richard Nash (Canada)

    Samuel Pahlsson (Sweden)

    Fedor Tyutin (Russia)


    Loui Eriksson (Sweden)

    Jere Lehtinen (Finland)

    Brendan Morrow (Canada)

    Karlis Skrastins (Latvia)


    Pavel Datsyuk (Russia)

    Valtteri Filppula (Finland)

    Tomas Holmstrom (Sweden)

    Niklas Kronweall (Sweden)

    Nicklas Lidstrom (Sweden)

    Brian Rafalski (America)

    Henrik Zetterberg (Sweden)


    Denis Grebeshkov (Russia)

    Lubomir Visnovsky (Slovakia)


    Tomas Vokoun (Czech Republic)

    Dennis Seidenberg (Germany)

    Los Angeles

    Dustin Brown (America)

    Andrew Doughty (Canada)

    MIchal Handzus (Slovakia)

    Jack Johnson (America)

    Jonathan Quick (America)


    Niklas Backstrom (Finland)

    Martin Havlat (Czech Republic)

    Mikko Koivu (Finland)

    Antti Miettinen (Finland)

    Marek Zidlicky (Czech Republic)


    Jaroslav Halak (Slovakia)

    Sergei Kostitsyn (Belarus)

    Andrei Markov (Russia)

    Tomas Plekanec (Czech Republic)


    Martin Erat (Czech Republic)

    Marcel Goc (Germany)

    Patric Hornqvist (Sweden)

    Ryan Suter (America)

    Shea Weber (Canada)

    New Jersey

    Martin Brodeur (Canada)

    Patrik Elias (Czech Republic)

    Ilya Kovalchuk (Russia)

    Jamie Langenbrunner (America)

    Johnny Oduya (Sweden)

    Zachary Parise (America)

    NY Islanders

    Mark Streit (Switzerland)

    NY Rangers

    Ryan Callahan (America)

    Christopher Drury (America)

    Marian Gaborik (Slovakia)

    Henrik Lundqvist (Sweden)


    Daniel Alfredsson (Sweden)

    Filip Kuba (Czech Republic)

    Milan Michalek (Czech Republic)

    Jarkko Ruutu (Finland)

    Anton Volchenkov (Russia)


    Oskars Bartulis (Latvia)

    Christopher Pronger (Canada)

    Michael Richards (Canada)

    Kimmo Timonen (Finland)


    Ilya Bryzgalov (Russia)

    Sami Lepisto (Finland)

    Zbynek Michalek (Czech Republic)


    Sidney Crosby (Canada)

    Marc-Andre Fleury (Canada)

    Sergei Gonchar (Russia)

    Evgeni Malkin (Russia)

    Brooks Orpik (America)

    Saint Louis

    David Backes (America)

    Erik Johnson (America)

    Roman Polak (Czech Republic)

    San Jose

    Daniel Boyle (Canada)

    Thomas Greiss (Germany)

    Dany Heatley (Canada)

    Patrick Marleau (Canada)

    Douglas Murray (Sweden)

    Evgeny Nabokov (Russia)

    Joseph Pavelski (America)

    Joseph Thornton (Canada)

    Tampa Bay

    Ryan Malone (America)

    Andrej Meszaros (Slovakia)

    Antero Niittymaki (Finland)

    Matthias Ohlund (Sweden)


    Jonas Gustavsson (Sweden)

    Tomas Kaberle (Czech Republic)

    Philip Kessel (America)


    Pavol Demitra (Slovakia)

    Christian Ehrhoff (Germany)

    Ryan Kesler (America)

    Roberto Luongo (Canada)

    Sami Salo (Finland)

    Daniel Sedin (Sweden)

    Henrik Sedin (Sweden)


    Nicklas Backstrom (Sweden)

    Thomas Fleischmann (Czech Republic)

    Alexander Ovechkin (Russia)

    Alexander Semin (Russia)

    Semyon Varlamov (Russia)

  • 1 decade ago

    All 30 NHL teams have players in the 2010 Olympics. The New York Islanders have the least amount, with Mark Streit (Switzerland) being the only player there.

  • mizer
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

    Moose seems to have nailed it with the link to back to back it up, even though countless the Olympians have been traded simply by fact then. BA. i pass to wager the Sens are in for a hard year and could seize the 1st %..

  • 1 decade ago

    Yeah, I bet there's plenty.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.