Would you recognize the messiah by your eyes, your heart, your mind or... ?

would you, could you?

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Best Answer

For me it is how did I recognize Him? It has been long enough now that I could not tell you whether it was a few hours, days or closer to a year. I think it was probably a few weeks after I started studying it in earnest that my heat was attracted to Baha'u'llah and the Baha'i Faith. Still, it was a decade and a half before I fully embraced it. My very sceptical and cynical mind was what kept telling me to be cautious but in time even it was won over. Baha'u'llah claimed to be the Messiah and the return of Christ, and for me there is no longer any doubt. Jesus said in John 10:16 that He had followers that were not of the Christian fold. And He said that He would eventually bring them all together as one fold. Christians say that when Jesus comes in the air at the Rapture they will know Him. But Jesus said in Revelation He would have a new name when He returns, and would give a new name to His followers. If He were to return in the clouds or even in same body, why would He have a new name? Referring to John again, Jesus did not say they will see me and recognize me, He said, "They will hear My voice." I think in a sense our hearts have ears. It was by those ears that my heart heard the call, and then by the ones near my mind that I tested and proved.

I have an open question asking a closely related question:

Christians, would you have recognized Jesus as being the Son of God had you been living in His time?

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Ao9AW...

I would suggest that the Christians that today do not recognize Baha'u'llah would not have recognized the reality of Jesus, no matter how much they might protest.

• 10 years ago