Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesBooks & Authors · 1 decade ago

is this a good story idea? PLEASE HELP!?

okay, so i want to write a fantasy novel.

i am only 15, but i have been told that i am a naturally gifted writer, and have already had some short stories and poems published.

i want to write a fantasy with the following plot, but want to know if anyone thinks it's any good before i spend months on it .

- there is a young boy and girl, they are 16. they fall deeply in love and he gives her a package that is wrapped up. he tells her never to open it, as it is tying him to life. she agrees. soon after, war breaks out and they are to be separated. they vow to find each other again, and she promises that the protection of the package will be her sole priority, and she will never open it. soon after they part ways, she begins to be hunted down by groups of evil men. they want the package, as it contains the heart of the boy. the heart is secretly the passageway into another world, and the men believe that stealing it from her will make it their own. truly though, to use the portal, you must TRULY own the heart, as the girl does. this makes her queen of the "other world" and she must decide whether to finally open the package, and kill her love, saving her world and making her immortal, or to die herself, and close the passage forever, saving him.

HELP ?

17 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

There are fairy tales with a similar premise. (JK Rowling wrote one for The Tales of Beedle the Bard, but she didn't invent the idea.) The idea is that one part of the body, usually the heart, is what makes a person vulnerable to death, so if it could be taken out and kept somewhere safe, the rest of the body could never be killed. It's usually the villain of the story who does this.