what kind of training or short courses is good for someone who is 40 and want to have a carieer?

hi , i am in my 40s . i am a high school grad. i dont want to go to 4 year college , but i want to go to any training college or school for 2 year or less to any kind of education to have a better life and make more money . any suggetions? i like to work office job , fashion stuff or bussiness manegements .

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

There are trade schools near almost all geographical locations. Search under "City you live in trade schools." Also take a career apptitude/interest test to help guide you.

Match Jobs To Your Personality. A Serious Tool To Help Guide You.

Free-Career-Test.com

Take a free Career Assessment Test and find out what careers fit you!

CareerDiagnosis.com/Career-AssessFind Out Which Careers Are Right For You. It Can Change Your Life!

LiveCareer.com

Jobs & Careers that Work for You. Apply Online - Free & Confidential.

www.CareerBuilder.com/Jobs

Take a free Career Assessment Test and find out what careers fit you!

CareerDiagnosis.com/Career-AssessFree self assessment tools or career tests that are available online. ... Use one of these free self assessment tools to help you discover the careers for ...

careerplanning.about.com/od/careertests/Free…

More Free Assessment Tests. JobDiagnosis - JobDiagnosis.com's free career test assesses your skills, interests, and abilities to let you know which career ...

www.careerexplorer.net/aptitude.asp

• 1 decade ago

A class in spelling and grammar is a good place to start. Sorry if that sounds crass, but those basic skills are essential for a job. If you want to work in an office environment, then you must learn those skills. You cannot rely on spell check, it's not foolproof.