Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 1 decade ago

United States Military Academy at West Point?

I need to know some information about West Point. I am looking to go there in a couple years. Right now, I am a sophomore in high school. Here are some questions I have:

What is the Average GPA:

What other things do I need to get in?

Would running track give me an advantage getting in?

Is it a good school?

Is there a possibility I would have to fight in a war?

Is it better than Air Force or Navy?

Is it true that if you go to West Point, they will pay the tuition for the college of your choice? (ex: Your at west point for 4 years and you want a Master's. Would they pay for me to get one at a different college)

Is it really hard?

Any other info:

Update:

I didn't Google, it because I would information from a person, not a robot. I also would like some of the answers to be based on person experiecnes

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

What is the Average GPA: Expect it to range from at least a 3.7-4.0 with the toughest classes you are able to take. Score well on the ACT and SAT too.

What other things do I need to get in? You will need Athletics and Leadership play a sport at varsity level and find some way to be a leader whether it be in student government, clubs, civil air patrol, or scouting.

Would running track give me an advantage getting in? It will give you an advantage if you excel.

Is it a good school? It is one of the best.

Is there a possibility I would have to fight in a war? You will be a commissioned officer in the Army. Expect to go to war.