What is the most beautiful and the most ugly language? (to you?)?

In your opinion?

Personally I think German and Russian are the most beautiful, and Cantonese is the ugliest

(I know a lot of people disagree with me so I'd like to hear your opinions!)

Update:

I'm studying German, when you hear it in music *u* <33333333

And I'm Chinese, and I'd have to say Mandarin>Cantonese xD;;

Can I ask why Italian is deemed to be "sexy"? I've heard Italian songs and it didn't sound very nice to my ears lol

46 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Best Answer

I think that Italian and French are the most beautiful. I speak Cantonese, I don't think it's the ugliest,

I think Vietnamese is the ugliest.

• Anonymous
    4 years ago

This Site Might Help You.

RE:

What is the most beautiful and the most ugly language? (to you?)?

In your opinion?

Personally I think German and Russian are the most beautiful, and Cantonese is the ugliest

(I know a lot of people disagree with me so I&#39;d like to hear your opinions!)

Source(s): beautiful ugly language you: https://tr.im/xcbE5
  • 3 years ago

Ugliest Language

• 3 years ago

Most beautiful: Spanish and Italian

All right: British English

Ugliest: American English

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    5 years ago

Most beautiful: Japanese, French, Swedish, Italian, Mandarin, British English.

Ugliest: Turkish, Tagalog, Thai, Vietnamese.

Funniest: Dutch, Cantonese, and Spanish

Coolest: German

I don't understand why people find Mandarin ugly, I speak Mandarin and I find Mandarin to be relatively pleasant sounding.

• Doreen
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

German Portuguese English Romanian Chinese Italian French Spanish

• 5 years ago

Most beautiful: Italian, Greek, Japanese, French, Estonian, Lithuanian, Burmese, Cantonese. Most unattractive (but still cool): Turkish, Portuguese, Turkic such as Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Sakha, also Mongol, Korean, Russian, US English to name a few.