What College is best for me?

Well I was looking at USC,UCLA and Chapman University and dont know which one..

I want to be an actress and i know its very difficult.

I live in Oklahoma and I am planning to move to California.

I am also a Sophomore at high school so I have a long way to go.

But I figure I need a plan and whatnot.

USC AND UCLA is a vvverrryyyy expensive college and plus I live out of state so it will be more expensive. Unless I get a scholarships. I dont know what college that are good for me. && I DONT want to do THEATRE acting I want to ACT in MOVIES,SHOWS,AND ETC. Cause I think theatre isnt my thing, I enjoy doing screen acting muuuchhhhh better. Any advice?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

DON'T LISTEN TO NAPIZAM! NYFA is a JOKE for acting! Brad Pitt and Leonardo DiCaprio did NOT study there! NYFA is EXPENSIVE AND A WASTE OF MONEY!

USC and Chapman are the most expensive because their private schools.

UCLA is cheaper because it's a public UC school.

Another AFFORDABLE college choice is CSUF. They have a great acting program and is MUCH cheaper than USC, Chapman, and UCLA.

Do you need a BFA/MFA degree to act? Nope. Will it help? maybe...

I majored in both business and music in college. The business degree was my best decision for many reasons. Because of it I have been more successful than my colleagues who have either started the same time as I did or have been doing this much longer. Thanks to my business degree, I have been able to successfully market myself, network effectively, be more professional, avoid scams, know tax loopholes/write offs, etc. It has also helped me produce multiple streams of income so I can pursue acting because I enjoy it and NOT as a source of income.

This is called show BUSINESS, not show-screwing around.