Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicMovies · 1 decade ago

FILM MUSIC - suggestions for a piece of university work please :)?

I am studying music in my 3rd year at university and one of my modules is Music in Film,

therefore we have to watch a film, make a time line (so note any important features of the music, why it does it, effect on the film etc) and then write an essay using texts and examples to back up why it does what it does... so very analytical indeed!

Its worth 50% of my module and I really want to do well,

only thing is i'm not sure what movie to do, any suggestions?

Heres a list of the ones we're not allowed to do;

A Perfect Day

A River runs through it

Another fine mess

Batman (Elfman)

Blazing saddles

Carmen

Casablanca

Chicago

The English Patient

Forbidden Planet

The Ghost and Mrs.Muir

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Grease

King Kong (first version)

Modern Times

My Favourite Blond.

Now, Voyager

Psycho

Shall we dance?

Stranger on a Train

The Graduate

Vertigo

Written on the wind

THANK YOU!!!!

xx

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Midnight Cowboy....just because it's a beautiful film with a great score.

• 1 decade ago

Some suggestions for you....

Touch of Evil - Orson Welles

The Godfather - Francis Ford Coppola

Once upon a time in the West - Sergio Leone

Taxi Driver - Martin Scorsese

2001: A Space Odyssey - Stanley Kubrick

Brazil - Terry Gilliam

• 3 years ago