I NEED to quit smoking, but I need my parents help and they don't know I smoke!?

I am not a regular smoker, I smoke once in a while, maybe three or four times a month. which is a lot for a 17 year old who isn't even LEGAL! I have smoked for a year now and I need to QUIT. I just had this urge to start, maybe peer pressure i don't know whatever it is it still comes back and I have to have a cigarette. But it is like I go on binges, I just stop and don't smoke for like three weeks. AND then I smoke like a pack in a week. It is just bad, I have astma already and I need to stop. My parents don't know and I need there help! How do I stop smoking!

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Tell about it to them. They will be that atleast you told them the truth.

And they will help you.

• 1 decade ago

I Have Been Smoking For Five Years. I Started In Eighth Grade. It Started Out Like You Ya Know Every So Often I Would Smoke A Cigarette Get It Out Of My System, But Today I Smoke A Pack And A Half A Day.You Should Suck A Lollipop Every Time You Think You Need One, And If That Doesnt Work I Think You Should Tell Your Parents Because I Dont Want You Getting Addicted Like I Did.

• Ciara
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

3 or 4 is not loads for 17 year old. I don't smoke but alot of teens I know do. They smoke anything from 6 or 7 a week up to 20 a day.

If you want to quit then just quit. If you only have 3 or 4 a month then you are NOT addicted.

• Cindy
    Lv 4
    4 years ago