Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceTrivia · 1 decade ago

Does anyone know how many presidents the University of Minnesota Twin-Cities has had in its lifetime? Thanks!?

1 Answer

  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    The University of Minnesota (Twin Cities) is the original and the principal campus of the University of Minnesota system. Its President serves as the Chief Administrative Officer of BOTH the Twin Cities campus and the coordinate campus system (i.e., Crookston, Deluth, Morris and Rochester). The President is assisted at the coordinate campuses by Chancellors. Thus, the President of the University of Minnesota is the President of the University of Minnesota (Twin Cities).

    To date, there have been fifteen (15) Presidents of the University of Minnesota.

    The names of those who have served as President of the University of Minnesota (listed in inverse chronological order) are as follows:

    Robert H. Bruininks, 2002- to date;

    Mark G. Yudof, 1997-2002;

    Nils Hasselmo, 1988-1997;

    Kenneth H. Keller, 1985-1988;

    C. Peter Magrath, 1974-1984;

    Malcolm Moos, 1967-1974;

    O. Meredith Wilson, 1960-1967;

    James Morrill, 1945-1960;

    Walter Coffey, 1941-1945;

    Guy Stanton Ford, 1938-1941;

    Lotus Coffman, 1920-1938;

    Marion Burton, 1917-1920;

    George Vincent, 1911-1917;

    Cyrus Northrop, 1884-1911;

    William Watts Folwell, 1869-1884.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.