? asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 1 decade ago

Should I join the Marine Corps?

I am a sophomore in college and have recently come to the realization that I hate it. I cannot stand to study something I have no interest in and am simply told I must do. I feel empty and as if I am simply going through the motions like every other college student does. I feel that a real world education is much more important in the big picture of life and have been considering joining the Marine Corps. I have always had a strong sense devotion to my country and feel that it is my duty to serve. Also, when I get out I can, if I so choose, finish my college education and the Corps will foot the bill. What do you think?

14 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Joining the Marines wouldn't be a bad thing to do and in the greater picture it might help ya in a few areas of your own life as well. You are rite about going back into colledge later after the Marine Corps. and who knows you may also like it so much that you make the Marines a Carrier. Either way. The military its self can train you and point you in good JOb and the benefits are great. Plus you will get too see the world as well. I think in your situation it might just help ya. Good Luck and be strong in your Decission!

• 1 decade ago