Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesDancing · 1 decade ago

Do You Think I Have the Potential To Be a Cheerleader?

Okay So; Im New at My School, and I Really Like The Cheerleading Squad. I Think That I Wanna be In it, and im going to try out next year, but i need to know; what should i do in order to be a cheerleader? do you think i have the potential? Im 15 Years Old, I Have Longish Blonde Hair, I Can Tumble Fairly Well, and I LOVE Cheerleading. Im Not EXTREAMLY Skinny; I Weigh Around 155ish Pounds, and I don't know if i could make the squad. Do you think i could? thanks guys (:

oh and no mean remarks Please.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Weight and appearance have no bearing on making the team. As to whether or not you would make it based on your skills, I don't know what the requirements are or how good the other kids trying out are compared to you. :^(

So find out from the coach whether or not you need to be able to tumble. If the answer is yes, get into a class right away so you can get even better skills under your belt and start doing tumbling drills, jumps, motions, and stretching every day.

Good luck! :^)

Source(s): Cheerleading 101: a Beginner's Guide http://aescougarcheer.com/Cheer101/basics.htm
  • Jules
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago