A P asked in SportsSurfing · 1 decade ago

is this a good longboard?

so im a college student and i have has the same skateboard for a while now and have never done anything to it. now i am at college and am needing a new board but i want to get a longboard this time. price is not a problem. im 5 feet 7 inch girl 130 pounds, whats a good length for me. i dont want a super long one!

i really like this board is it a good one??

The Drop Speed has been around for quite a while, after not being available for much of 2007, it gets some well deserved upgrades for 2008. The new shape provides more deck space, nice deep concave and a mirrored nose and tail for those of us who like to drift around corners backwards. The drop mount makes the board more stable than a standard top mount and the concave ensures it’s just as responsive.

Specs

Manufacturer: Land Yachtz

Deck Type: Maple Laminate

Trucks: Grizzly 8/52 Trucks, Randall 150, Soul Ryde or Paris 150

Wheels: 76mm Hawgs wheels, Kryptonic 76mm, Soul Dryde, Riviera wheels

Bearings: ABEC 7

Hardware: Standard Mounting Bolts and Griptape

Product #: LYDA

Buy Now

Retail: $250.00

Price: $232.00 (+$0.00 shipping)

http://www.streetboards.com/product_detail.php?id=...

any board recommendations would be nice! i like the shape of the one above

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Hmmm I wouldn't probably buy this one. I skateboard a lot and have never even heard of any of the companies listed above, except Kryptonic, which I don't like much. Looks like generic ABEC 7 bearings, so if you do get it you're going to want to upgrade to Bones Reds or Bones Swiss. for around this price I'd get the Apex 37 longboard. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UcEYYL9ppo

Youtube thumbnail

&feature=channel I don't have it, but it looks sick and I've heard good things about it on reviews and such. Good luck!

• boudot
    Lv 4
    3 years ago