Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 decade ago

I am 17, female very matture for my age, but I feel very lonely. Please read. I need help?

To begin, I am a christian, and I thought having sisters and brothers in Lord would be very comforting, warm and loving. But I don't feel it, I mean it feels like when I am involved with a big group of people and I don't feel connected to them and also when I attend church with my real birth sister and brother in law, I always get ignored, not because people don't like me, but I think because I am not good at conversations. I do have friends, we talk and laugh, I am not shy, I don't know. I feel so lonely. I used to have a deep relationship with my sister but she changed into a mean person. I mean she gives people attitude sometimes and we always have to please her. I also feel that I really want a boyfriend ( a real mature loving one), but I can't find one at the moment, and I know I should be patient, but loneliness makes me feel so small. Everyone related to me don't understand me and I think I need someone to talk to.

I don't know why I wrote this here, but it's really heartbreaking. I got other problems too but I need to talk with somebody.

Thank you for listening guys ^_____^

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

You seem like an amazing girl.

You're going through a lot right now, but you're 17. It's normal for teenagers to feel different, out of the loop, and lonely. But make sure you're doing something about it! Go out with your friends, have fun.